Jump to content

Mave

Chat Mod
  • Content Count

    643
  • Joined

  • Last visited

5 Followers

About Mave

  • Rank
    “Be a light unto yourself.” — Gautama Buddha

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Female
  • Location
    USA
  • Interests
    Reading, writing, yoga, meditation, coloring, trying to find "me" again

Previous Fields

  • MembershipType
    Survivor

Recent Profile Visitors

2,257 profile views
  1. Mave

    Hi

    Hey, @Lovelylady! Welcome to the community! I’m so sorry to hear that you’ve suffered, but I’m glad that you found this place. I tend to take on a caretaker role as well, so I have at least some understanding of what you mean. I hope that sharing whatever you feel comfortable sharing helps you in your healing. We’re here for you! Mave
  2. Hey, everyone! Hope to see you all at the topic chat on processing flashbacks tomorrow. It will be at 2:00 p.m. EST/ 1:00 p.m. CST/ 12:00 p.m. MST/ 11:00 a.m. PST/ 7:00 p.m. GMT. Let me know if you have any questions! ❤️

  3. Welcome to AS, @camellia! You have every right to be proud of yourself for making those connections and taking the step to join us here. If you need anything, please reach out. I love books and learning about history too! I’m finishing my degree this year and enjoy yoga, walks, daydreaming, and finding my keys in the nick of time before appointments. 😂 Look forward to getting to know you!
  4. Welcome, @Abbie0512! We’re happy to have you here. There’s no pressure to share your story until you’re ready. What happened to you and how it shaped you is personal, and you have every right to take your time. We’ll be here for you regardless of when and whether you share that story. I hope you enjoy this community as much as I do and remember to be kind and compassionate to yourself as you process all of this. You have the right to be and feel safe and make choices that make you happy. You are important. Please remember that. Looking forward to seeing you around AS! ❤️
  5. We'll have an open chat tonight at 6:30 p.m. EST! Hope to see you all there! ❤️ 

  6. Hey there, @Coral! It's wonderful to meet you. You sound like a deep person who values creativity and emotions. I know that I'm excited to welcome you to our community, though I'm so sad to hear about what brought you here. I understand feeling the second time in a different way. We're here to help you through this in whatever ways we can. I hope this place can help you find some peace and get rid of those voices and echoes--even if it's only for a little bit. Even some respite helps, right? Just so we're not strangers--I'm an avid bookworm that loves writing poetry and retreating into my inner world. I enjoy tarot, spending time with my family and friends, and listening to music. Gotta get that celebratory dance music on! 😄 In other news, I'm a Scorpio born on the Libra cusp. Happy to meet anyone that's a Pisces! You all rock. Feel free to reach out if you have any questions! 💗 Mave 💗
  7. You're welcome, @AnnikaR! And you definitely belong. We're here for you!
  8. Hey, @AnnikaR! Welcome to After Silence! I am sorry to hear of the trauma that brought you here, but I hope you find comfort with this community. Sit back and share whatever you feel comfortable sharing. There is no rush; we’re in no hurry. I understand there being a disconnect between the way you talk to others and how you talk to yourself. You’re already doing an incredible job by recognizing that. We’re here to support you and help you process whatever you feel and want to share. You’ve made a great step in your recovery. If you need anything, please reach out! Mave
  9. Everyone, we’ll start the open conversation chat in about forty minutes. Hope to see you in the chatroom then! :)

  10. Mave

    New

    Hey, @Alexis (Lexi)! I am so sorry that you went through that—especially at such a young age. You did not deserve to be treated that way, and you are not responsible for that person’s absolutely egregious actions. I’m glad that you found this place and hope that our support gives you some comfort and peace. You are not alone in this. We are all here to listen to whatever you feel comfortable sharing. Please reach out if you need or want anything. Thinking of you and offering safe hugs, if okay.
  11. @Adularia Aw! That is so sweet! 😍 So glad that you’re here. 💖
  12. Hello, @smilewhenyoucan! I’m so sorry to hear about the confusion you’re experiencing right now, but I’m also glad that you found this place. It’s amazing and has been such a blessing to me. I only hope you find the same peace and solidarity I have here. Feel free to look around and share your story whenever you feel you’re ready. We’re all here to support you. Welcome!
  13. The open conversation chat for this week starts in an hour! Looking forward to catching up with you all. 😃

  14. Hey there, @Adularia! I understand the nervous excitement you're feeling and felt the same way when I first came here. You've come to a great place, and I'm so glad that you feel this space is safe. You don't have to share anything that you don't feel comfortable sharing. We are here to listen to whatever you want to share whenever you are ready to share it, so take a look around and take your time. There's no rush! I hear you on the #MeToo movement. It's empowered some and been too much for others. Like MeBeMary said, every survivor is different, and that is more than okay. Some people throw themselves into groups and movements quickly, and others take their time or don't feel it's the right fit for them. That is all just dandy! This journey is yours, and it's about what is best for you. Please remember that you are important, and your needs and desires are too. Always. A few normie things about me: I'm an aspiring writer, and I love books more than some might consider healthy. 😆 I collect piggy banks, inspirational quotes, and psychological theories. I'm devoted to loving animals, baking cakes, and devouring strawberry milkshakes. Also, I think your goal to be a psychiatrist and help other trauma survivors is inspiring! Welcome to the community, Adularia. If you have any questions, feel free to reach out. ❤️
  15. Hope to see some of you all at the open chat tomorrow! It will be at 6:30 p.m. EST/ 5:30 p.m. CST/ 4:30 p.m. MST/ 3:30 p.m. PST/ 11:30 a.m. GMT. Send me a message if you have any questions about times!

×
×
  • Create New...