Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Good Morning/Evening

Hey! I am new to this. I have been in therapy for awhile & I figured finding others who went through something like I have would be a good place to start for healing. My username is not my real name, I chose it because it reminds me to be graceful even when I do not feel that way. I am not ready to share my story just yet, but I wanted to reach out and introduce myself. I am not sure what else to say. I look forward to meeting wonderful people who can share their experiences and what helped them to heal. 

Gracie 

@gracie01 I am very glad that you took the step to reach out and connect.  I have found it very helpful in my healing journey to know that I am not alone.   I encourage you to continue to explore and share when and where you feel comfortable.  Undoubtedly you will find many compassionate survivors here who will be able to relate to your experiences. 

Welcome to the AS community!

Welcome to AS, Gracie. I'm so glad you found your way here. :) I'm sorry for what you've experienced, but you aren't alone. It sounds like you're working on healing, which is great. I think being here will boost your healing even more...you'll find a lot of very friendly and supportive people in this community. Take care, and best wishes on your healing journey!

-Finchy

On 1/12/2024 at 2:22 PM, Finchy said:

Welcome to AS, Gracie. I'm so glad you found your way here. :) I'm sorry for what you've experienced, but you aren't alone. It sounds like you're working on healing, which is great. I think being here will boost your healing even more...you'll find a lot of very friendly and supportive people in this community. Take care, and best wishes on your healing journey!

-Finchy