Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Abused By My Brother For 10 Yrs

Hi all, i am new to this, i never spoke about it until i was 21, my family told me to deal with it, my brother and i have an embedded hatred for one another. i am 25 now, almost 26, my fiance knew about it and is trying to help me deal with the issues.

the problem is the closer we get, the worse the guilt gets....

why is it we get left in the dark when it comes to how these issues affect our grown up life...

please can someone help me...

babigirl

sometimes it takes a while for your mind to finally break down and accept what happend and for you to feel the effects, its a shame anything has everhappend to us, any of us. im truely sorry for what you have bin though. Were all here to help you hun, pm me when ever okay? just let us know when you need some support. Were all here.. un derstanding and supporting one another .. :) i hope you feel better with time sweetie xxxxx

sometimes it takes a while for your mind to finally break down and accept what happend and for you to feel the effects, its a shame anything has everhappend to us, any of us. im truely sorry for what you have bin though. Were all here to help you hun, pm me when ever okay? just let us know when you need some support. Were all here.. un derstanding and supporting one another .. :) i hope you feel better with time sweetie xxxxx

thanx... i never thought there would be people out there to help... everyday seems a bit better, but sometimes i just want to scream.....

today is a good day...

thank you again

Hi,

"why is it we get left in the dark when it comes to how these issues affect our grown up life..."