Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Hello From Another New Member

Jyo

Hi,

This is my first time on a board like this. I'm 46 and the various issues I have to deal with are many years in the past. I thought I'd dealt with them quite successfully and moved on, but recently I hit a major trigger and have found new depths of pain that I didn't even know were there. I guess it never really ends - and this is coming up now because I'm ready to lance the abcess and move on. Uncomfortable, but heading in the right direction so bearable.

Anyway, I realised that although I have talked about the facts in my past, I have never really exposed my feelings about it - not even honestly to myself. Recently I've been allowing myself to feel that past pain, and letting some of it come out in poetry. I felt the need to share those feelings with others, and to be honest, strangers felt safer than friends, so I came here to practise. I'm going to post some of my poems in the creativity section.

I hope to get to know you all better over time.

Jyo

Hi Jyo,

welcome to AS :hug: it sounds like you are working very hard on your healing, congrats for that :greet: feel free to post as much as you want, i think the idea of practicing here first is one a lot of us can relate to.

:hug:

Daniela.

:) Hi Jyo, Welcome to AS