Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Hey all, my name is Jay and I'm a musician and teacher. I have been feeling ready to share more and realizing that healing from abuse is hard(!!!!) and I could use more community and support, so here I am! Hope everyone is having an okay weekend. 🦋 :)

16 minutes ago, JayO said:

Hey all, my name is Jay and I'm a musician and teacher. I have been feeling ready to share more and realizing that healing from abuse is hard(!!!!) and I could use more community and support, so here I am! Hope everyone is having an okay weekend. 🦋 :)

Hey JayO and welcome to AS! I am Wanna :flowers:

How exciting, I am studying to become a teacher myself, HS-level. We have many artists here, the Healing Through Creativity forum carries coping related art work. Maybe a creator like yourself would find it helpful. 

This community offers anonymity while you connect with fellow survivors. You can vent, ask for advice, offer support and much more. You pick your pace and share only what you'd feel comfortable to, of course. I think every survivor could use a safe place apart from their usual social circles, where you can express yourself freely. Healing is a rocky road, and we can sometimes feel like we're spinning in circles. It can be frustrating and draining. During those times, having people relate and share similar experiences can be a great comfort. :notalone:

Please let me or any staff member of choice know if you'd need assistance, would have questions, or need a vent/chat. I'll send you a PM with some information. 

All best W ☀️