Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Hi I’m new

Hi. I’m not sure i should say my name so I can just go by satin. I’m a csa survivor and I just needed a place to not feel alone. It’s so hard keeping all of this to myself and not being able to talk about it to the people in my life. 

I found out I have DID several years ago because of the trauma so thats a whole nother thing. But I’m just trying to get through it and live life :) 

im also an artist and musician and I love animals and nature. So yeah,, I hope everyone else is feeling alright today ❤️

Hi Satin,

Welcome to AfterSilence. I am very sorry for what happened to you as a child. It was wrong and unfair. You will find support here, as our members are very understanding and kind. You are not alone.

I do find that many survivors have a creative streak within them and I'm sure it can be therapeutic, both the art and the music. Feel free to check out our Healing Through Creativity forum, if you feel it is something you would like to share. 

I am glad you decided to reach out and join our community. I wish you well as you continue down this path we call healing.

Mary

:notalone: 

2 hours ago, MeBeMary said:

Hi Satin,

Welcome to AfterSilence. I am very sorry for what happened to you as a child. It was wrong and unfair. You will find support here, as our members are very understanding and kind. You are not alone.

I do find that many survivors have a creative streak within them and I'm sure it can be therapeutic, both the art and the music. Feel free to check out our Healing Through Creativity forum, if you feel it is something you would like to share. 

I am glad you decided to reach out and join our community. I wish you well as you continue down this path we call healing.

Mary

:notalone: