Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Me In A Nutshell

Straight off, let me say that I have never tried anything like this before. I considered it in the past, finding a support group, and talked myself out of it dozens of times. But I'm here now, although honestly I am not sure what to expect. The thought of committing to something like this scares me to death,truly, but I am willing to give it a shot now. I am a professional, a teacher of elementary children, and the reason I am attempting to connect with other survivors now is because I had a recent epiphany. It boils down to the bare bones of needing to come to some form of acceptance finally, in order to overcome issues rooted in the event from long ago. Hopefully connecting with other survivors will assist, and hopefully I can assist others.

So, about me in a nutshell: I'm a teacher, as I said, with 15 years in education under my belt. I'm a creative, compassionate person, and the proud mother of two beautiful little girls. I am a musician, and play a number of instruments, as well as sing. I enjoy fiddling around with writing fiction...and I read all the time. My imagination is constantly in play. I am officially a bookworm, although sometimes the current technology admittedly makes me stray from my books. I love cats, but am fine with other animals, even to the point of owning a snake for a handful of years. I dabble with gaming and jewelry making.