Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Hello Everyone

smurfette

I've been searching online for somewhere to feel safe and I hope I have found it. I'm just beginning to confront my ab*se issues. I'm a 27 year old survivor, a mother of 3, and unfortunately in the midst of my second divorce due to my inability to heal and overcome my past. I have started counseling again, and finally feel like this time I am ready to face everything and conquer it. I've decided i'm tired of letting my past control my life, and I want to be in control of my life and my future.

I'm not really sure what else to post right now so I guess that's it for an intro.

Welcome to After Silence :hug:

I'm sorry you have a reason to be here but I hope you'll find plenty of support and friends here. :)

Hugs,

Vera

Welcome to AS :hug:

Thank you all so much! I can see the respect and support this board offers and it's amazing to find a place like this. I posted a poem last night, written back in the day, just a few days before I turned 16..that was nearly 12 years ago but it seems like a lifetime. Feel free to comment...I've never let anyone read my poems so..

And Emma..thanks! Not sure why this name popped into my mind but it works!!

Edited by smurfette
finally feel like this time I am ready to face everything and conquer it. I've decided i'm tired of letting my past control my life, and I want to be in control of my life and my future.

Welcome :)

I relate to your post very much especially this part. I too am finally working on some issues that have been long hidden and need dealing with. So that I can have my life back and enjoy my future.

:hug: