Welcome to After Silence - A message board and chat room for rape, sexual assault, and sexual abuse survivors.

Welcome to After Silence, a message board and chat room designed to help survivors communicate in the recovery of rape, sexual abuse, sexual assault, and all types of sexual violence.

After Silence has over 30 different forums, ranging from topics created to discuss specific areas of healing and recovery from rape and sexual violence, as well as forums open to general discussions and lighter topics. Because we value the privacy of our members, most of our forums are private, which means that ONLY REGISTERED members have access to them. Please register for a free account to gain full access to the After Silence Online Support Group.

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us at aftersilence.org@gmail.com
Guest Message by DevFuse

Photo

Hi, Another Newbie Here

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 lynx

lynx

cute and cuddly

• 86 posts

Posted 30 August 2004 - 03:53 PM

Hi. I'm new and I just wanted to introduce myself. Just two days ago the penny dropped and I realised I have been a victim of Emotional Child Abuse? Still unsure where I fit to be honest. I havent spoken about what I went through as a child to anyone before except for my partner. I didnt even think it was child abuse until i looked at some sites and ticked off quite a few on the list in the emotional abuse catagory!

Over the past two years I realised what I had been through wasnt right... but its only now that I realise just how wrong it all was.

I'm a little nervous about delving into it... but I know its time I did.

Good to find such a friendly place online to talk to others and hope to find someone else who understands what I went through.

smile.gif

#2 Sookie

Sookie

caRISSa

• 699 posts

Posted 30 August 2004 - 03:58 PM