Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

New To After Silence :-)

AdlerNY

Hi...new to this site. Had a bit of a setback yesterday after having hardly any issues approx. a year now. I'm a wife, mom & survivor. I've never used a support group before but I really look forward to getting to know others in the same situation & especially what others do when they have a setback. xoxo

welcome.

setbacks happen. This time of year is especially triggering for a lot of us, but healing isn't a linear process. It goes back and forth. The only thing I can do when i have a setback it work through it because it wouldn't have come up if it didn't NEED to be dealt with.

I hope you find some support here.

jessiejoy

Welcome to AS! Glad you've found you way here... Its a wonderful, supportive community and the survivors here are great at relating and offering advice.

Hi :aswelcomesu::supportu:

I also go through setbacks. It's been helping me to come here and read, share, vent, and comfort others. It's harder at times but there are many supportive and helpful people here :)

Thanks, fallenstar. I'm already amazed at how comforting it is to see other's posts of the same feelings, fears, highs and lows I have. I didn't think so soon after joining I'd feel less alone but I do. Thanks!

Welcome to AS! :)

I also go through set back, so you are not alone! so glad you have come to AS for support, it truly is a wonderful site. Looking forward to getting to know you around the board!

Janepp

Welcome here, AdlerNY. I hope you find the support, comfort, and understanding that you seek. You're definitely not alone in dealing with the struggles that come with abuse/assault. Looking forward to getting to know you more on these boards.