Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Hello Everyone!

Hi everyone. I am Lauren (obviously lol). I am 23 years old. I grew up in Philadelphia and just recently moved across the bridge to New Jersey. I am a college student majoring in Psychology.

Hmm...well I just started to really work on my abuse issues ( rape at 14 and 22--two different men)... I have been in therapy for years and years, but it is only until now that I am sober and eating ( I am in recovery from drugs and anorexia).

Dealing with this stuff is so hard. I do not have ANY friends ( pathetic I know), and my family is anything but supportive. I am seeing a rape crisis counselor who is wonderful, but I think I need more than just an hour once a week. I need friend or people to talk to who understand what I am going through. I have no self esteem, and I feel like such a loser....a dirty disgusting loser. I am so incredibly lonley....So anyway, thats why I thought I would write in.

Thank you all for letting me join this board.

Take Care

Lauren

Hello Lauren! :hug: I'm sorry to hear that life has you down, but we'll certainly be here to listen to you and encourage you to heal :) I'm new here, too, but I like it already. I hope you stay and make lots of friends and start feeling better with yourself. :wub:

Welcome toAS .......... :hug:

welcome to the boards lauren :bighug:

~charlene~

welcome to AS Lauren!!! Sounds like you're getting your life on track and that's great!

lauren,