Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Hi This Is My First Time Here

Guest Samantha

Guest Samantha

Hi my nam is Sam im 14 years old when i was in 5th grade my brother raped me i havent told anyone but my closet friend who died around christmas and she was the one to help me get threw my life without me doing something stupid and now i have no one to talk to would you help me

Guest willow

Hi Sam,

I'm glad that youre posting here at this site. You can find help for what you've been through. Here you will find support. Try reading through some of the posts on the other threads, many have listed helpful advice and have told thier own stories of sexual abuse.

If you are even talking about it here or anywhere else, this is an important first stetp in recovering from the trauma. Have you talked to any adults about this yet?

Guest freed

welcome, Sam

i'm very sorry about the loss of your friend and your need to be here. i think it takes a lot of courage to seek help, you're very brave. i know you'll find many caring and understanding people here.

freed

(samantha)

i am very sorry that you have been through so much and that you feel alone. hopefully this place willl help you to fee less isolated. everyone here is great and very understanding.

you are extremely brave!

i'm here if you need to talk

bettyx

Guest laurasinnerchild

:o Very sorry about your friend who died. I was sexually abused to by my brother when I was 8. Now I am 30 and still dealing with it...Good luck and keep posting

Guest Madonna

(((((Sam)))))

That is a lot to have to go through. Your brother doing such a horrible thing to you and then the one person you confided in passes away. I'm sorry sweetie, this must be really hard for you :(