Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Hi New Here

Guest belovedone

Guest belovedone

Hello everyone! Well needless to say I’m new ~waves~. Well to tell you the truth I’m pretty new to this whole message board forum thingy… But I see here there is real community of survivors and I want to feel as if I survived something and no longer feel as if I’m a victim of something. Anyways I don’t really know how to introduce my self to everyone but I can say how much I want to release this pain within me… so on that note what I’m trying to say is I’m here for the same reason many people are here. something happened to me and I really don’t want to feel the pain any more and I want to help my self. So with that said and done I hope you can welcome me… but mind you I’m quite shy and it might take awhile for me to have the strength to open up like most have you have. But I really feel as if had someone to talk to I might be able except that I’m alive still after all this time. Well with that out of the way hello it’s nice to meet everyone!

welcome to AS! :hug:

i'm glad that you have found us and hope that this place can help you begin to heal :hug:

please don't rush yourself- only post when you feel ready!

you will find a lot of support here because everyone's great!

emmax

Welcome to the community sweetie.

You'll come to realise that we are like a world wide based family here, and you've just become part of that. And we're going to give you all the time you need to feel comfortable enough to open up and share with us your fears. And when you do, we'll be waiting here to help chase them away. So please don't feel like you need to jump in and start blurting everything out to feel welcome. You're already welcome just by having the courage to introduce yourself :hug: