Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Hey There

Anne81

Hello. I'm new to After Silence, and am not really sure what to expect. I came here because I'm struggling with PTSD and dissociation due to sexual and physical abuse as a child. Then I was raped as an adult. I started therapy about a month ago, but it's getting harder because it forces me to face feelings that I've hidden from for so long. Therapy is expensive and I can't go often, so I'm hoping that this group might help me to cope better during the "in between times." I would appreciate any advice you may have.

Hi Anne, I am new here as well and also not entirely sure what to expect. I would have messaged you if I knew how - this site doesn't seem to be that easy to navigate. Anyways I am glad you found this site and are having the strength and courage to talk about things. I am about to start therapy again - I went in my teens and in my late twenties and am needing to go again. I was previously diagnosed with panic disorder and anxiety in 2008 - I am sure most is related to my childhood sexual abuse. When did you get diagnosed with ptsd?

-Jay

Hi Anne, I am new here as well and also not entirely sure what to expect. I would have messaged you if I knew how - this site doesn't seem to be that easy to navigate. Anyways I am glad you found this site and are having the strength and courage to talk about things. I am about to start therapy again - I went in my teens and in my late twenties and am needing to go again. I was previously diagnosed with panic disorder and anxiety in 2008 - I am sure most is related to my childhood sexual abuse. When did you get diagnosed with ptsd?

-Jay