Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

New To All This

Hi everybody, i'm new to all this, only had my computer for a few days, I would love to have people to chat to, but i'm very shy and nervous. Please be patient with me because i don't really talk about what happen to me, none of my friends or family know what happened to me(they wouldn't be very supportive anyway) It all happened when i was a child (i'm 30 now) but it still feels very new, I know i probably should have sorted it out or got over by now but i just feel weak sometimes, and i wish there was somebody i could talk to that understands, but i feel embarassed and ashamed, and i know that people will look at me differantly once they know, i don't want it to be the only thing they think aboout when they see me, its bad enough i have to think about it without dirtying somebody elses mind aswell.

I would really appreciate it if somebody could reply.

Iapologise for this msg being so long i just couldn't stop once i'd started.

thankyou.

amber.

Hi Amber,