Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

New Here, Wondering If I'm Crazy

I'm new to all this but I need to know I'm not alone. I have been abuse multiple times in my life in multiple ways but this last time was the worst. I was raped by knife point a week and a half ago. I'm not handling it well. I dont sleep or eat. Im always moving always in panicked. I know this is normal. But this time I feel like my mind is blank. I just started working with the crisis center I was told its how my mind is coping with the rape. It makes sense but Im feeling blank all the time. I have small kids. Im trying to keep things normal for them but never really sure what Im doing. I feel so crazy not know what is what.

You aren't crazy... you are dealing with enormous trauma.... and it feels crazy, i know cos I have been there.
AS has been a big source of support for me during the tough times - I hope you find it as useful as i have.
You will come through this feeling of crazyness, you just have to keep on doing your best and attempting to process the stuff you have experienced.

~Leah~

Edited by leah27

Hello mentallyconfused,

welcome to AS, you are not alone here, I am truly sorry for what you've been through. I'm Paula, one of the newbie support team here. If you need any help getting around the board, please contact me

take care, Paula :hi:

Hello MentallyConfused,