All Activity

This stream auto-updates     

1. Yesterday
  2. The first step

I've never written a blog or journal before. Maybe this won't last longer than a day. Everything is a struggle right now. No part of me wants to be alive. But I'm scared of hurting the people I love. It's strange feeling so much love for those around me when all my other emotions are so dark and bleak. I'm living with friends at the moment as I'm not safe on my own. I showered today, for the first time in 4 days, I'm surprised my friends wanted to be around me. I also ate for the first time in 4 days. I didn't realise how hungry I was until I took that first bite. Two things that seemed impossible a few days ago. I'm exhausted but I achieved two things today, I guess that's progress. I hope everyone else is doing better. D x
  3. Glad to find this place

Hi @JenXJenny - Welcome to After Silence! I'm really glad you found us. I know how scary it can be to go through stuff like this and no one should have to go through that alone. So don't worry - we are all here to support you! You can always talk to me if you need someone to talk to. I have an open door policy and I am always online. Just one PM away! Sending you safe hugs! Warm wishes, Poppy
  4. Glad to find this place

Welcome to After Silence. I’m sorry for what brought you here but I’m happy you are here reaching out for support. Good job taking this step in your healing process. You are not alone and what happened to you wasn’t your fault. Take your time exploring and post when you are ready. If you have any questions feel free to message me.
  5. Hi

Thank you so much Capulet, looking forward to getting to know you too x
  6. Hi

Hi S88, thanks you for the welcome (I don’t know how to add those emojis but I’m waving back!) x
  7. Glad to find this place