Hello everyone,

My name is Laura and im 22. Seven months ago i was raped by a stranger.( Still feels wierd saying that out loud). I stumbled across this website last week one night when i couldnt sleep. Reading all your comments makes me feel happy that im not alone in what happened to me. Most of the time im happy and the way i used to be but then i get those moments when i feel i can barely breathe. The police have caught my attacker and most my family and friends know what happened so i can talk to them but i find it hard. I hope this website can act as an escape for me so I can go back to the happy smiling carefree girl that i once was :)

Hi there.

Welcome to AS.

I hope you find this site to be helpful.

Found

Welcome!! i am a newbie as well, have found this site very healing and validating!! best of luck on your healing journey...safe hugs!!

Hi Laura,

Welcome to Aftersilence :tealribbon:

I'm sorry for the reason you have had to come here, but at the same time glad you found us. I know sometimes this isn't easy, and it something that's easy to talk about. I hope this place gives you a safe place...and you know we're around 24/7 so whenever you feel like you need to get something out feel free to use AS :)

Mandy

Hi and welcome to AS

best wishes

karen

Hello everyone,

My name is Laura and im 22. Seven months ago i was raped by a stranger.( Still feels wierd saying that out loud). I stumbled across this website last week one night when i couldnt sleep. Reading all your comments makes me feel happy that im not alone in what happened to me. Most of the time im happy and the way i used to be but then i get those moments when i feel i can barely breathe. The police have caught my attacker and most my family and friends know what happened so i can talk to them but i find it hard. I hope this website can act as an escape for me so I can go back to the happy smiling carefree girl that i once was :)

Hi

sharing