Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Lindy

Blocking People From Networking Sites

1 post in this topic

Facebook

Step 1: Log into your Facebook Account.

Step 2: In your top header, there is a link that reads "Settings". (Right next to LogOut button)

Step 3: In the block person box, enter the person's name you wish to block. This will lead to a list of people with the same name.

Step 4: Find the person you wish to block and click on the link that says, "Block Person".

MySpace

Step 1: Log into your MySpace profile.

Step 2: Go to the person's profile that you wish to block from contacting you.

Step 3: Click on the "Block User" link in their Contact Box. The box should be located underneath their display picture and information (by default) but everyone has the option of making a link anywhere else on their page. A pop-up box should have appeared. Select the OK button.

Step 4: The user has now been blocked from making contact with you. He/She will be able to view your profile unless made private.

Bebo

You can block/un-block a person from contacting you or posting to your profile page by following these steps:

Step 1: Navigate to the profile of the person you wish to block/un-block. You can do this by clicking on their username or photo on your profile.

Step 2: Under their profile photo, click the link ‘Block’.

Step 3: Click the button 'Block This Member' or 'Un-block This Member'.

Your profile does remain visible to users you have blocked although you can stop them viewing your photos by editing individual photo albums.

Twitter

Step 1: Log in to Twitter.

Step 2: Go to the profile page of the person you wish to block.

Step 3: Click Block (under actions panel in the sidebar)

Step 4: Click OKAY to confirm the block. The user will not be notified that he/she has been blocked.

Please, a word of caution that unless your profile is private, a person is still able to view it. On Twitter, you will want to Protect your updates.

To protect your Twitter updates:

Step 1: Log in to Twitter

Step 2: Click Settings

Step 3: Scroll down and check the box next to "Protect my Updates"

Step 4: SAVE your changes.

When you navigate to your home page after protecting your profile, you'll see a notice reminding you that your profile is now protected.

Hope this helps,

Lindy :tealribbon:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0