Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Hi I'm New To This And Feeling Nervous

Susy

Hi everyone, after many years, I have found the means and the courage to contact others. My abuse was earlier in my life but i am only just beginning the journey of healing and taking back all that was stolen from me. I was emotionally and physically abused by my father and then sexually abused by my father -in-law. The only man I trust and am safe with is my husband. I fear for my daughter who is now 13.

Edited by Susy
well done on making the first step in taking back control and power of yourself. xxx

i'm new too, the people here are lovely.

Thanks for the encouragement - it means a lot to me.

Welcome to AS. :)

Hi,

My name is Lynn, and I am a member of the New Member Support Team. I just wanted to take the time to say welcome to After Silence.

I am glad that you have joined with us and look forward to getting to know you. If you need anything or have questions about the boards or how something works, please send me a personal message. I will gladly help in any way possible...also if you need someone to listen, let me know.

Take care,

Edited by sisterinsurvival

Hi everyone, after many years, I have found the means and the courage to contact others. My abuse was earlier in my life but i am only just beginning the journey of healing and taking back all that was stolen from me. I was emotionally and physically abused by my father and then sexually abused by my father -in-law. The only man I trust and am safe with is my husband. I fear for my daughter who is now 13.

HI Susy :flowers::clap::wave::kitty: