Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

It's My First Time Here

I don't know where to start or what to say. But the more i try to push away the abuse i suffered as a child the more it hurts me. I hate the secrets that i carry. It's been almost 16 years, Does the pain ever go away?

I'm so tired of it all :cry:

I don't know where to start or what to say. But the more i try to push away the abuse i suffered as a child the more it hurts me. I hate the secrets that i carry. It's been almost 16 years, Does the pain ever go away?

This is my first day as a member too. Hi. I hope you're feeling ok today. I've been there, and hope that you can find something to get you through this bad time - a song or a smell, a bath, a jog around the block, whatever. Doing one tiny thing to be kind to yourself every day helps. Remember that you deserved better than to be treated the way you were. And I can tell you that while the pain doesn't just "go away", it does ease up. Write me if I can help.

Love.

I don't know if I can tell you it goes away but dealing with the scars it left behind can make things easier. I can hear the hurt in what you wrote and I want you to know you are not alone. Warm welcome.. I hope you feel at home soon. Remember that nothing is insignificant and you are never aone.

Jenny

(Memoriesfadeaway) :flowers:

Let me start by telling you that : :aswelcomesu:

Then tell you : :notalone: and that : :supportu: and hopefully through the gentle guidance and

support of others here you too shall learn : :youcanheal: