Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

New Member Here

Hi everyone, I am a 27 yr old college student. This is my first time posting on a site like this but I feel that it would be great to have some support. I do go to therapy and am on med for my anxiety and depression but I would like to connect with others. I also would like to give my support in return :) I have been through ALOT (I will be posting my actual story on the sharing forum instead of here) and sometimes its hard because I feel like I can't really relate to my friends since they have had a lot different background than me. I am working hard on healing and this is why I came to this community! I look forward to sharing with you all and wish everyone the best :)

tj

Hi Searchingforpeace,

Welcome!! :)

I hope you feel at home soon. :flowers:

I am glad you've found us, and then also joined us. This is a supportive and caring community here, and I am sure you'll find that out for yourself too. :)

Lots of us are in T and on meds. :) I think it's great that you are helping yourself as much as you can, it's so important. Getting help and support in doing that is a good thing. I can imagine how you feel "different" from other people around you, and how that can suck too. You'll find a lot of people here you can relate to, the same will prob go for the posts... I am sorry you went through so much in your life..... Please know that none of it is your fault... Hopefully AS can make you feel less alone, and instead make you feel supported in your healing.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask. I'd love to help you out where-ever I can. :)

:hug: = if ok??

Jo