Hi - I am very new to this, I have never used a forum before let alone one that is specifically for survivors. I am not really sure what I am supposed to say here. I know its not a place for details. I am a survivor, a self harmer, a mess. I am having counselling - that was new for me too. They say that breaking the silence is a healing experience, so far it feels anything but. Does this get easier? I hope so. Anyway - I'll keep this short - knowing my luck no one will even reply to it. So - what do i do now, how does this work? I feel really stupid asking, but like I said, this is all new to me.

Hi and welcome to AS...... :hi:

Take your time looking around, there is no pressure in saying anything about yourselve, you can do that when you feel up to it and that desision is totally yours. I hope you find all the support you so deserve here. Breaking the silence is a healing experience but what i didnt realize was all the hard work that came with it, but we will get there one day, we have to....

I hope to see you around, you take gentle care and if you need anything just give me a shout..

Angel x

Welcome Searching4peace!! This site is for whatever you need. You may share as little or as much as you want or need. The only thing that you need to do specifically is add a trigger warning to anything you might want to discuss that might trigger someone else.

You will find many warm and caring people here. There are plenty of forums for you to check out. Some that deal with SI, addiction, relationships, etc.

I have not been able to share my story here as of yet and I have been here almost a year. Having been in counselling for 7 months I can understand your feelings of it being hard. I hope it gets easier myself.

Again welcome to AS may you find some peace in knowing you are not alone!

Hope

:aswelcomesu::hug: :hug: :hug:

welcome to AS :hug:

Hi searching4peace,

Welcome!! :)