Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Hi

angel1

Hi,

I am new to this and looking for some answers and support. I am a victim of SA Oct 17, 2007. I feel lost, scared, ashamed, and dirty. I have taken 4 to 5 baths a day and just can't get clean. I am scared to open doors or even to go to the store alone. I see people from behind and think that it is him and go into panic attacks. My GYN told me about this place. he said that it helped his wife.

My husband made me an appointment for Friday for counseling. I don't wont to go. The only people that know what happened it the police. I was trapped by the health department. HODAC told me to go and at least get tested for STDs if I did not wont to report it. I found out they sent me to the health department because they have to report it to the police. I am so embarrassed . Why did this happen to me.

hey, I'm Crystal, I am a victim of csa so I know how you feel. If you need someone to talk to, I am here for you anytime. Good luck in your recovery and welcome.

:hi:

I'm not sure where you're from, but where I live, just because the police are aware of what happened does not mean you have to talk to them. I know hospitals have to call the police in the acse of a rape, and the police always show up, but it is your RIGHT to not talk to them. But, it probably was a good idea to get tested for STD's..just as a precaution.

You have no reason to be embarassed..what happened was not your fault.

Take care of you.