Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Hi I'm New....

I'm new to this...especially talking about it...and I have some questions that I would like answered...preferably before I tell my story so I don't put the wrong name on something...

My questions are:

1. If you just met the person and spent only a few hours with them....is it stranger rape or acquaintance rape?

2. Has anyone ever been abused by someone younger than yourself?

3. My last question is one that has bothered me for a long time...What if you knew what was going to happen if you stopped when someone called out your name...but yet you still stopped?? Does that mean you have asked for it somehow??

Ok sorry...I was just wondering.

Guest WhiteWolf

Hi Moon Wolf!

Annother Wolf! Eeek, I shall have to start p*ssing up tree's now to mark my teritory haha! (Just kidding). If you see "Wolfie" referred to about the place, don't worry- is probably my name going through the mud again not yours... just to reassure ya ;-)

Welcome to AS, takes nerve to join a site like this and I'm always glad to see annother survivor make it into a new support system. Hope it gives you even half of what it's given/is still giving me.

Regards your questions, my point of views are these...

1. Aquaintance or stranger, is down to the survivor to make a judgement call on that one. It's not for anyone else to tell us our experiences, it's for us as survivors to tell them our way. If it were me, I'd say aquaintance, but if you prefer stranger, well it's just a bit of terminology. And terminology's not the most important issue, so you go right ahead and use whatever works for you.