Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

I am new

Hi there, I am totally new to this kind of thing, I don’t even know if I’m writing this message in the correct place, I feel totally out of my depth, I have never been on any forums or been part of any online groups before.
I recently opened up, for the first time to a friend and she had suggested I join a support group, cause then there will be others who knows how I feel and she said hopefully it might help, so here I am, I have been so nervous and scared about introducing myself on here and it is all very overwhelming. 
Thank you for letting me join this group and sorry if I have posted this introduction in the wrong place. 🥴

Hi Peace Lilly (I love your username :) ),

First of all, yes. You've posted in the correct place. This is a welcome area and you used it correctly. I commend you for your courage for reaching out.

Next, welcome to the community! I am so sorry you have experienced something that lead you here. It sounds like you have a good friend that wanted you to find a safe and healing place to come...so I thank her for that. This community is filled with many understanding and kind members. You are not alone.

It's ok to take your time and look around. Not everyone comes here knowing how a forum like this works. I know that I didn't. I spent time reading, then adding little replies. Then finally added my own first original post in a forum when I felt comfortable. It's ok to take your time and find your footing. Just know that are here when you feel sharing a bit more. 

I wish you the best as you begin this journey we call healing.

Mary

:notalone: