New registrants - please do NOT register using your real name (or anything resembling such) - your privacy is important to us and real-name registrations will be deleted. Please re-register with an anonymous display name. ×
If you are having any trouble connecting or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Hello, Hey There, and Howdy...

Hi! My name is Sunny! I'm a 36 year old childfree woman married to the love of my life for almost 15 years now. I'm a huge nerd and I love most entertainment media, especially things that have romance. I'm an aspiring author of original fiction and I have fanfiction projects in the works that are my pride and joy. I have what I like to call my 'alphabets' which are ADHD, CPTSD, OCD, and all the messy bits that go with that particular cocktail. I've been in therapy since I was seven and I'm fairly well-versed in psychology as well as cultural anthropology. My special interest is Beauty and the Beast lore, history, and interpretations and I'm always happy to talk about it. I also get a kick out of divination methods like tarot, cartomancy, tasseomancy, Lenormand, and the like. I frequently play video games with special focus on JRPGs, farming sims, and otome games. Anime, manga, cartoons, comics, and novels are my favorite form of escape from reality and I love giving recommendations so if you need your next entertainment fix feel free to ask! I have chronic back pain due to lower spine scoliosis and I'm most likely beginning to manifest Fibromyalgia. I deal with thyroid disease and sleep apnea as well so pretty much falling apart at the seams (I kid, I kid). I am proudly queer and identify as panromantic demi-asexual but I am married to a straight man and our relationship is romantically monogamous. I'm in the process of applying for a PTSD service dog and I have a few precious pet already in the form of an elderly diabetic housecat, a middle-aged ferret with adrenal disease, an axolotl with jellyfish biol