Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Hey

Hi everyone,

I’m new here, in fact I’m pretty new to this whole healing process. It’s all very daunting but I’ve taken some pretty big steps this year, and I’m looking forward to hopefully being able to talk to people who might understand

Thanks

PS…it’s ridiculous how long it’s taking me to push the submit button…nervous..

Hi @Rose-T Welcome and congratulations on taking some big steps on the healing journey, I think you will find many people around here who can relate to how daunting that can feel, I know I do.   

We are all here to listen to and support one another, I personally have found this forum to be a very healing place, I hope you do as well.  

Welcome, I know how difficult and daunting this is, been there done that. Feel free to take your time, read the entry forums and relax, we're rather welcoming here.

Hi there, Rose-T and welcome.

I am very sorry you have reasons to be here and are struggling with the aftermath of those things. No one had a right to hurt you. You have found a very supportive site with so many understanding and kind members. You are not alone.

You are trying something new, and that takes courage! I know that first step is not easy (I remember!) and I applaud that courage. Everything tho, is one step at a time and it's very ok to take your time. Feel free to look around, reply, or post at your own pace. It does get easier you find your footing. 

I am very glad that you have found us and found your brave self pushing that submit button. It is your first step of what I hope will be many as you begin your path of healing.

Mary

:notalone: