New registrants - please do NOT register using your real name (or anything resembling such) - your privacy is important to us and real-name registrations will be deleted. Please re-register with an anonymous display name. ×

hej hej hallå

hej, you can call me rune. i'm 23, female-to-male trans (he/him), and an artist of many media. i speak English and Swedish. i'm studying game development in college, which is pretty rigorous. i love to draw, but my major is focused on 3D modeling and animation. i find i'm best at texturing. i get very enthusiastic talking about video games, game development and game art, and don't even get me started on game soundtracks - i will talk your ear off. i play piano and a bit of guitar, and i'm also training my voice now. i used to produce with vocaloid, until my hearing got too bad. i just love to create.

i'm a survivor like many others here. i've been a victim of long-term, repeated CSA and repeated SA as an adult. a dear "friend" started some talk among the rest that there was no way i had actually experienced all that (because i'm "not that attractive," i might add) so i just keep it entirely to myself after that. i have CPTSD and a bipolar diagnosis, though the bipolar diagnosis could be attributed to my trauma problems. and i also have DID, but i keep quiet about that too in most situations. i've read the rules, don't worry. 

it's very difficult to open up about my story and especially to allow myself to be vulnerable, even on the internet. too many bad experiences. but i'm at a place where i have no therapy anymore and no shoulders to cry on either, so i'm just going to have to try. everyone seems kind here so i'm hoping it'll be a different experience.