Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Newbie here

HJM

Hi everyone,

I’m HJM and I’m new here so thought I’d introduce myself. 

In real life I have a love of music and hope I can find some like minded souls here. 

I look forward to getting to know you all!

xx

Welcome to AfterSilence.  I’m sorry for what brought you here but I’m happy you are here reaching out for support.  Good job taking this step in your healing process.  You are not alone and what happened to you wasn’t your fault.  Take your time exploring and post when you are ready.  Be sure to check out our music forum under amusement alcove.  We've got a healing through creativity forum which can have some lyrics sometimes too.

Thanks 8888. 

Good to to hear from you. I’m sorry for what brought you here too but I’m glad you’ve found a community where you can be supported. I’ll definitely look at the music forum!

dear HJM: 

Welcome to After Silence!!

I'm sorry for what you have been through.  I find it is easier to talk on forums then out loud.  Being here has helped me so much, even from the first time I ever posted.  It is still helping me - I have so much support here and I know you will, as well.  Here at AS, we are like a big family and our members are kind and non-judgemental.

I am sending you lots of safe hugs! :hug:

Take care!

Hi @HJM

Welcome to AS.  I'm sorry for the experiences in your life that have brought you here, but I'm glad you found the site.  This is a safe space and you are welcome to post in the forums whenever you feel comfortable.  Music is a great outlet for self care and I'm sure you'll be able to find many people on the forum that feel the same way.  I hope you end up finding this site as helpful as I do.