Some browsers are having difficulty with functionality. Please try an alternative browser, if this is happening to you. If you are having connectivity issues beyond this or or need assistance, email us at: aftersilence.moderators@gmail.com! ×

Hi all. I’m new. It’s my first time really entering this realm of people since I’m not very good at accepting what happened. Lately though things have been rough. My boyfriend has admitted it’s too much for him when I have those nights of breakdown remember that horrible moment. The one person I thought understood and was there to comfortable me is no longer there and I can’t bottle it up again because the bottle was already opened. Now I’m stuck in my own madness feeling alone, scarred, disgusted, and tired of living. 

-K-anon

Hi K-anon,

Welcome to AS. I am very sorry for the trauma you have experienced, but you will find tons of support here. You are not alone. I am sorry that your bf has a tough time understanding. Many times people who have not gone thru it simply don't understand. You have come to the right place tho, to find understanding and validation. There is nothing wrong with you, but what was done to you was wrong. You should not have to deal with struggles and the aftermath, but this unfortunately makes you normal in un-normal circumstances. I am very glad you have found us and decided to reach out. This is such a big step for any survivor. You are not alone. Take your time looking around the site. I wish you the best as you travel down your healing path.

Mary

:notalone: 

Hi @K-anon and welcome to AS! :wave: I’m sorry you’re going through a rough time right now. We are here for you. You are not disgusting. What happened to you was not your fault. You will get through this. Safe hugs, if okay. :console: