Ash9

Hello!

HI! I'm Ashley and I'm new at this and am looking for support. I am so glad to find this resource and I hope to be able to help others in my position too. Thank you for listening.

Hi @Ash9! Welcome to AS. I'm new to this too. I hope you find the support you need. Sending strength and kindness your way! 

Faith x 

Oh my goodness!!! @xKeepingFaithxWhen I was in high school, I almost did a painting using you're profile pic as a source! I have loved that photo for a long time. (I didn't use it because it didn't fit the assignment, but I kept it in my binder) I love butterflies and work with water colors a lot in my free time.

Ashley

Welcome to AS. I am sure you find here the support you are looking for. Glad you came here.

Thank you @dieter I am so glad I was shown this site

@Ash9 I know, I love it too! I feel like butterflies represent being free, not sure why but I guess that's why I like it haha :) 

@xKeepingFaithx I have liked butterflied for a long time, then I went to a Christian retreat for teens that had a butterfly theme and ever since then butterflies have acted as a symbol of encouragement for me. They are so beautiful and complex and simple and ugh! I love it lol

@Ash9 welcome to AS!!! I hope you find the support you need. You will find that this is a very supportive place.  

@Ash9 I'm glad you like it! Hope you're finding your way around AS ok... Let me know if I can help with anything ♥

Hi Ash9 welcome to AS. I am glad you found us. We are here to support you in anyway. I see you and @xKeepingFaith talking about butterflies, my things that give me strength is Eagles, they amaze me.

@patriciag they are cool too! Those are my dad's favorite animal so they make me think of him.  (He is a pastor and a Marine Corps vet and eagles have ties in both of those careers) 

hi ash. im new as well and in just so many minutes ive received so much support too. i wish you all the best in your journey to healing.