Hello, this is my first time on a site like this. For the past 3 days I have been dealing with some emotions that happened when I was 19, (I'm 26 now)

I'm so confused on a lot of things, I don't know if this is the place I should post my story or not. I was told by my therapist to find some support groups and that they can be helpful. 

Just call me Reiina. It's nice to meet you all.

Edited by Reiina

26 minutes ago, Reiina said:

Hello, this is my first time on a site like this. For the past 3 days I have been dealing with some emotions that happened when I was 19, (I'm 26 now)

I'm so confused on a lot of things, I don't know if this is the place I should post my story or not. I was told by my therapist to find some support groups and that they can be helpful. 

I am glad to meet you but I am sorry for what has brought you here.

As far as this being the place to post your story, only you can figure that out. That being said, I am new here but I suspect this will be a good place for me(if/when I decide to tell my story).

Be kind and gentle with yourself.

Hi Reinna,

Welcome to AS. I am very sorry that you have suffered trauma, but you have found a very supportive site. We have forums within this site for various types of trauma related issues, and when and if you are ready (and after 10 post minimum) you can post in our Share Your Story forum. But take your time, there is no rush for anything. Just look around and get a feel for the place. You are not alone. I am glad you have found our site and wish you well as you start this journey of healing.

Mary

:youcanheal:

1 hour ago, SilentBird said:

I am glad to meet you but I am sorry for what has brought you here.

As far as this being the place to post your story, only you can figure that out. That being said, I am new here but I suspect this will be a good place for me(if/when I decide to tell my story).

Be kind and gentle with yourself.