Jump to content

Mercy Falling

  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Mercy Falling

  • Birthday 09/21/1979

Contact Methods

  • AIM
  • MSN
  • Website URL
  • ICQ
  • Yahoo

Profile Information

  • Location
    Gulf Coast of Alabama
  1. I'm from Mobile, Alabama. 2 hours from Destin/Ft. Walton Beach, FL, 2 hours from New Orleans, LA, 30 min to 1 hr from the beach depending on which one I'm going to! All in all, a great spot to be!
  2. Mercy Falling


    Welcome to After Silence. Everyone here is very supportive and I know everyone will help you to feel welcome. I'm sorry for the experiences that brought you here but you are not alone. Jamie
  3. It's nice to meet you! Although I'm sorry about the circumstances under which we are meeting. I know it can be hard to talk about what happened. But you are already showing how strong you are. You are reaching out. You are seeking therapy. I know how hard it is to do that because I hid it all away inside myself for 10 years. I never told anyone. Not even my parents. Don't feel you have to share right away. You don't have to do anything you aren't comfortable doing. We are all here for you when you are ready. Love & Hugs, Jamie
  4. Mercy Falling


    Hi Lindsay, Glad to see you found your way over here. And I have to say I just bought the Princess Bride last week!!! I love it. hehe Many Hugs, Jamie
  5. Thanks for the welcome. I recognize a few names here. Those I don't know I hope to know better. Jamie
  6. Hi! I am here from Tear in your Hand. I would just like to let those of you who don't know me, well...get to know me. *My name is Jamie and I'm 24 years old. *I live on the Gulf Coast of Alabama. *I am a researcher and part time DJ at a local radio station. *I am a professional actress although right now I am not working in that industry. *I love to read, especially any Christian fiction by Francine Rivers. *I teach theatre to elementary age kids at my church. *My favorite place to vacation is in the Smokey Mountains of N. Carolina & Tennessee. *I love to camp. *My favorite food is Pasta *I love going to the Aquarium of the Americas in New Orleans. I would live in there if I could. ;) *My grandfather, grandmother, 2 uncles, and 2 aunts are in Mardi Gras Societies. I was raised in Mardi Gras. (It was founded in Mobile, AL by the way, NOT New Orleans.) I go every year. (For those of you who don't know what Mardi Gras is it is a huge Carnival with floats, usually 25 per parade. And there are many many many different societies that have parades in a 2 week period. They throw candy and necklaces and trinkets to the crowds.) *I learned to hydroslide (kneeboard) when I was 5. *If you want any more info on me visit my website: Waves Of Mercy Ok yeah, so now that you know all about me I hope to get to know more about all of you. Many Hugs, Jamie
  • Create New...